Skip to main content

MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SCHOOL BOARD MEETING INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 777, Benson, Minnesota Monday, December 14, 2020 – 5:30 p.m. Northside Elementary School Cafeteria

The meeting was called to order at 5:35 p.m. by Chair Brian Samuelson.  Members present:  Paul Carruth, Mary KW Langan, Brian Samuelson, Gary Williams, James Berens, Bill McGeary.  Members absent:  Eric Peterson.
Also present: Dennis Laumeyer, Mike Knutson, Garrett Schmidt, Katie Foley, Lori Eix, Ryan Breitbach, Reed Anfinson.
No additions to the agenda.
Agenda approved.
No Citizens Comments.
Consent Agenda approved.
Progress Reports presented by administrators.
Construction Manager Ryan Breitbach provided a construction and budget update.
500 Policy Series:  Approved policies 501, 502, 503, 504, 505, 506, 506 Form, 507, 508, 509 based on changes recommended by MSBA to meet law.
Approved Payable 2021 Levy at $3,682,784.61, a 6.24% ($245,102.66) reduction compared to Payable 2020.
Adopted the E-Learning Day Plan.
Approved the Teacher Severance Memorandum of Understanding.
Donations Approved:  Facemasks – LA Amundson Ohana Foundation; $400 for PBIS Program – Riverwood Bank; $500 for NS Recess Equipment – Parent Teacher Organization; $2,300 for Grand Piano – SW Initiative – Galen Hanson; $3,450 for Grand Piano – SW Initiative – Robert Sonsteng; $3,000 for NS Basketball Hoops – SW Initiative – Robert Sonsteng
Grand Piano Donations:  $500 Mary Alice Hoffman; $200 Michelle Lee; $300 Otto Puchalski; $100 Sons of Norway; $100 Jane Kjos; $200 Pat Hagen; $100 Pam Anderson; $500 Judy Hoberg; $500 Jill Martin; $10,000 City of Benson; $500 Heidi Kjos; $100 Dorothy Vanderhaar.
Future Meetings:
Organizational School Board Meeting – Monday, January 4, 2021, 5:30 p.m., Northside Elementary Cafeteria
Meeting adjourned at 6:43 p.m.
Mary KW Langan, Clerk

Sign up for News Alerts

Subscribe to news updates