Filing period for District 777 board underway

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: taxonomy_term in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 518 of /home/swiftcounty/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in similarterms_list() (line 221 of /home/swiftcounty/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in similarterms_list() (line 222 of /home/swiftcounty/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
admin's picture

Four school board seats will be up for election during the District 777 Board of Education election, Tuesday, Nov. 4.  The filing period for filing for a school board seat opened July 29 and will close Tuesday, Aug. 12 (can withdraw by Aug. 14).
Al Pagel, Gary Williams, and Bill McGeary are currently serving on four-year terms running through Dec. 31, 2016.
Board chairman Chad Payne’s four-year term is set to run through Dec. 31, 2014, while the final two years of Jeff Guest’s term will also go up for election.  Andy Abner was appointed to serve one year of the four-year term of Jeff Guest, who resigned to accept a special education position.  The final two years of Guest’s term will run from Jan. 1, 2015 through  Dec. 31, 2016.
In addition, Marlene Molden and Jodi DeJong-Hughes were appointed to fill the final year of four-terms of Shelly Vergin and Stan Claussen, who also both resigned; Vergin because she recently took over the Community Ed Director position.
Both of those four-year seats will also be up election in November, meaning four seats will be up for election in November of 2014; the seats of Payne, Claussen, and Vergin, and the final two years of Guest’s term.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet